Why Read: Emma Orton

Reading has been one of my favorite things to do ever since I can remember.  It expands your imagination, and can impact you in ways that other things can’t.  When you read a book it transports you into a different universe.  If you feel upset, you can read a book and forget about everything around you.  It’s also a lot easier to pick up a book and start reading it than it is to watch a movie.
Another cool thing about books is that they can be really realistic, or complete fiction.  My favorite genre is fantasy or science fiction.  Usually when I watch a fantasy or science fiction movie, there are parts that I can say that the special effects are horrible.  I have learned that your mind can come up with some of the best special effects you will ever see (or should I say imagine?).  In my opinion, reading can express emotions unlike anything else on earth, and that is why I love it.
– Emma Orton

Leave a Reply

